About Us

Nepal Veterinary Association (NVA) is a purely scientific and professional organization of veterinarian. NVA was established on 11th Ashad 2024 B.S. (June 25 1967) and legally registered on 13th Falgun 2025 BS (February 24 1969). The Association was affiliated as national member of World Veterinary Association (WVA) on 1998. Until now about 655 veterinarians including 40 foreign nationals have been registered as member of the Association. The Association has members with wide range of expertise in animal health and production, public health and natural resource management enabling the association fully capable for providing competent consultancy service in these areas.

Nepal Veterinary Association elected new committee under the leadership of Dr. Sital Kaji Shrestha through their 12th National Convention held in Kathmandu from 1-3 June. 16 member committee headed by Dr. Sital Kaji Shrestha includes Dr. Nirmal Katuwal as vice president, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Yadav as General Secretary, Dr. Tapendra Prasad Bohara as Secretary, Dr. Sudeep Keshav Humagain as a Treasurer, Dr. Neena Amatya Gorkhali as a chief editor. Central Members included Dr. Sulochana Shrestha, Dr. Binod Sanjel, Dr. Binod Yadav, Dr. Sikesh Manandhar, Dr. Suraj Thapa. Regional Coordinator representing the board includes Dr. Sanjay Yadav, Dr. Sita Rijal, Dr. Kishor Acharya, Dr. Shankar Pandey and Dr. Madan Singh Dhami.37 scientific papers were presented during the conclave and a Kathmandu Resolution was passed by the convention. Conference confined to the theme “Veterinarians for One World, One Health” was inaugurated by Vice President Mr. Nanda Bahadur Pun Pasang. Ministers Mr. Haribol Prasad Gajurel, Ms. Shanta Manabi, Ms. Naradevi Pun Magar were also present during the conference.